Our team & board

We exist to amplify the voices of people living with and vulnerable to HIV until their needs and experiences are embedded in our national consciousness.

Meet the people turning this vision into reality.

Our team

Carl Baloney Jr.

Vice President & Chief Advocacy Officer

Annie Benjamin

Program Associate

Bianca Carrillo

Program Manager

Clifford Castleberry

Program Associate

Headshot of Athena Cross

Athena Cross

Vice President & Chief Programs Officer

Nora Darling

Policy Manager

Shambria Davis

CBA Specialist

Alicia Downes, LMSW

Interim Program Director

Jessica Fernandez

Grants & Compliance Accountant

headshot of Mackenzie

Mackenzie Flynn

Policy Assistant

Anselmo Fonseca

Program Manager

Julio J. Fonseca

Senior Program Manager

Merilyn Francis

Director of Health Policy and Research

Eric Gelman, M.B.A., M.A.

Acting Operations Administrator

Laura Gerson, CHES

Program Coordinator

Drew Gibson

Director of Advocacy

R. Warren Gill III, M.Div. M.A.

Director of Communication

Angel Gomez

Program Manager

Allen Harvey

Programs Communication Associate

Jacobi Hunter-Wright, M.A.

Senior Program Manager

Mark Lockwood

Program Manager

Judith May

Senior Administrative Assistant

Jessica Martinez

Program Manager

Katelyn Mason

CBA Specialist

Kerry McKenzie

Program Senior Accountant

Jesse Milan Jr., J.D.

President & CEO

Headshot of Masill Miranda

Masill Miranda

Program Manager

Lu Osae

Program Manager

Helen Parshall, MJ

Senior Communication Manager

Christine Rodriguez

Senior Program Manager

Taylor Sabol

Program Associate

Christopher P. Schnittker, CPA

Interim Chief Operating Officer

Rock Schuler

Senior Development Consultant

Alfrédo D. Smith

Program Manager

Joseph Stango

Senior Program Manager

Marvell L Terry II

Senior Program Manager

Bryan Thompson

Program Associate

Our board

Glen Pietrandoni, R.Ph. AAHIVP

Board Chair
Vice President of Industry Relations Avita Pharmacy

Eugene McCray, M.D.

Board Vice Chair and Chair-elect
Retired, Director, Division of HIV/AIDS Prevention
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

June Gipson, Ph.D.

Board Treasurer
My Brother’s Keeper, Inc.

Jamie Nesbitt, Ph.D.

Board Secretary
Senior Patent Agent
Alector LLC

Cecilia Chung

Senior Director of Strategic Projects
Transgender Law Center

Duane Cramer

Founder and Creative Director
Duane Cramer Creative

Kimberly Jeffries Leonard, Ph.D.

17th National President
The Links, Incorporated

Bill Keeton

Vice President and Chief Advocacy Officer
Vivent Health

Naina Khanna

Executive Director
Positive Women’s Network — USA

Amelia Korangy, M.S.W.

Senior Manager
ViiV Healthcare

Headshot of Aryah

Aryah Lester

Deputy Director
Transgender Strategy Center

Louis Tharp

Executive Director
Global Healthy Living Foundation

Craig Thompson

Executive Director
AIDS Project Los Angeles

headshot of Marcus Wilson

Marcus Wilson

National Policy & Advocacy Director Johnson & Johnson

Please note, with the exception of those who serve on the board of trustees as representatives from AIDS United’s Public Policy Council, trustees represent themselves and the listed organizational affiliation is for informational purposes only.

Board Policy Principles

Learn more